“I’m not corny like Disney stars” – Justin Bieber

Uncategorized

Justin Bieber

Check out my attention grabbing healine! I should work in a tabloid newspaper. Now let’s start the article:

I read a quote from Justin Bieber the other day and I have to say I’m a bit annoyed with him. Don’t get me wrong, I love Justin as much as the next person (well, probably not As much – have you seen what some of those girls write on twitter?) but it seems like our boy’s getting a little too big for his boots.

Here’s what he had to say:

“I like hop-hop a lot. I’m really glad they’ve taken a liking to me. Having Luda (Ludacris) and having Lil Wayne give me shout me out on UStream, you know – it’s cool. I think it’s because I didn’t go through the Disney route. I didn’t go corny, but, like, at the same time I’ve been cool and collected.”

Oh no he didn’t!!!

Now I’ve promised to myself that I’ll never become one of those guys who sits at a computer all day long insulting people and whining about how much they hate ________ (insert celebrity name here), but it’s gonna be a bit hard to defend Mr Bieber on this one.

If we’re honest with ourselves, we’ll have to admit that our beloved disney stars ARE a bit corny. The Jonas Brothers were just about un-corny (despite their ties to Disney) until they started JONAS – that awful disney program where they play exaggerated versions of themselves but with their surnames changed to Lucas. Yes, they are a bit corny but I don’t like Justin’s tone. He’s kind of looking down on them (which is quite an achievement considering how short he is).

Justin sounds a bit like he’s bragging to be honest, and let’s face it, he hasn’t got half as much street cred as he’s making out.

Anyway, if the 16 year old had been discovered on YouTube by a Disney exec rather than Usher Raymond, I very much doubt that he’d have said “No thank you. I’d rather enter the industry the un-corny way”. He’d have jumped at the opportunity and have been more corny than Selena gomez, Miley Cyrus and the Jonas brothers combined.

I also think Justin’s being a tad hypocritical as one of his self confessed inspirations, Justin Timberlake, was once a “corny” Disney star.

Also, his fan base is pretty much the same as the Disney stars: mostly smitten teenage girls (seriously you’ve gotta check out what some of these people write on twitter!) so he might as well have done it the “corny” way.

Many bloggers are writing about this same quote and I have to say, they’re not all being as friendly and as diplomatic as I am. Young Mr Bieber will probably just brush all of the insults out of his mind classifying the writers as ‘haters’ but maybe he should see the message behind the abuse.

One Disney star, however has confessed to not appreciating his music.
“Bieber fever… I’m not necessarily a fan. I don’t listen to that kind of music,” Miley Cyrus said in an MTV interview. OUCH!!!

Miley Cyrus

In closure, I’d just like to say that we shouldn’t criticize other people and their way of life. I’m one step away from calling him a wanksta which the urban dictionary tells me is a wannabe gangsta.

I just hope he hasn’t lost himself some fans because I’m sure there are now millions of adolescent girls torn between siding with the “corny” Jo-Bros and the ‘gangsta’ Justin Bieber. U kno wot am sayin’, blad???

P.S. I just realised that Justin Bieber and the Jonas Brothers have the same initials (J.B.)!

Not very gangsta

Edication does not own the rights to any of the pictures in this post. If you own the rights to any of the pictures and wish them to be removed, please just leave a comment below the article.

Leave a Reply

