Summer…

musings, Uncategorized

Hey there.

It’s been such a long time since I wrote anything… and even then I didn’t really write anything, did I? Anyway, I’m sorry about that but I’ve been incredibly busy for… well, the last few months really. I’ll try and make more of an effort in the future.

Anyway, guess what’s coming? Summer!!! Well it’s pretty much already here to be honest. I jettisoned my emergency jumper from my school bag weeks ago. Not gonna lie, I am super-duper excited for summer. Got my cheap Primark sunnies and everything. (Don’t judge me!)

I saw this advert sometime ago. It’s for Next and yes, I know that I’ve already posted a Next advert, but they’re so good. They show (good) music, fashion, fun, friendship, beauty… just about everything I love. This is last summer’s advert but it still works for this year, right? I’m quite looking forward to seeing what the guys at Next have in store for us this summer, though.

That is exactly what I want my summer to be like.

The song is Bohemian Like You by The Dandy Warhols. I’ve heard it quite a few times while I was growing up as background music on TV programmes and on adverts. It’s embarrassing to admit this, but it took me about 20 minutes to get the pun in the band’s name. I can be stupid like that sometimes…

Anyway, here’s the song. (EMI Music may force you to sit through and advert or two if you want to watch it. Hurray for capitalism!)

It’s SUCH a great song!!

Have an amazing summer everyone.

Leave a Reply

