Things I’ve learnt over the last month….

musings

You probably didn’t see this coming, given the misleading title, but this is going to be a list of things. Things I’ve learnt. Things I’ve learnt over the last month.

  • I have very little willpower
  • I have very little focus
  • The British public cannot be trusted with democracy
  • In the grand scheme of things, humans are really frail and powerless
  • God is amazing
  • Classical music helps me study
  • Ludovico Einaudi is a boss
  • Sometimes life just works out
  • Sometimes it doesn’t
  • You can be perfectly happy, but not realise you’re somehow a little sad underneath
  • Bucket hats are apparently coming back for some reason
  • Fifteen years later I still hate bucket hats, no matter how “smart” my mother claims they look
  • I’ve relaxed into a slouchy 90s casual everyday look. And I’m ok with that
  • The 90s called. They want their clothes back
  • Family is amazing
  • Friends are pretty great too
  • It’s surprising how much you can do on very little sleep
  • It’s surprising how much you can sleep when you’ve done very little
  • My life is amazing.
Leave a Reply

