Use your words wisely!

musings

Love this from my mate Iwan. Enjoy!

lifelessonstheydontteachyouinschool

When I was thirteen I went on a youth camp in the South of England. I had a fantastic time and made some great friends. Amongst the guys that were there, there was a lad called Dougie. He was a year or two older than me and naturally at that age, like the rest of us, he was convinced of what he wanted to do when he was older. For me, I desperately wanted to be an airline pilot, and as you can see from the fact I am just coming to the end of a criminology degree that dream is somewhat a little off course. But Dougie wanted something different. Dougie aspired to be an actor in musical theatre on the West End in London. As young teenagers do, we ridiculed him mercilessly. We asked him if he knew how hard it was to get into a drama school…

View original post 552 more words

Leave a Reply

