Awkwardly Un-seasonal Outfit

Fashion

I put this outfit together in the summer and didn’t get a chance to post it so I thought I might as well do it now. Things aren’t gonna get any warmer till about April so it’s now or never really.

Naturally, as a summer outfit, it’s a little light on layers, which isn’t exactly appropriate for mid-November in the north of England, so just imagine I’m wearing a big, fluffy fur coat on top.

I got this high neck tee from Boohooman.com. I love the sporty hems around the neck and arms. It’s a small detail but it brings a little bit of excitement to what would otherwise be a boring white t-shirt.

 

For my nether regions, I’ve got these skinny formal trousers from Topman. This definitely isn’t the first time I’ve said it, and it definitely won’t be the last, but formal trousers are great at bringing a touch of class to a casual outfit.

Underneath all that, I’ve got my trusty white sneakers that are definitely on their way out but are refusing to grow old with dignity, much like I intend to.

To give this a winter update, I’d add a thick plaid shirt in navy or red and a casual bomber.

 

3 thoughts on “Awkwardly Un-seasonal Outfit

Leave a Reply

