Baby, It’s Cold Outside

Fashion

So I managed to leave all my coats at my mother’s house over summer, which in hindsight, no longer seems like a great idea seeing that it’s now December and that winter has no chill. Or rather, has too much chill.

Anyway, I went home last week to pick up some warmer clothes, and also to see my family and stuff. Revelling in my newfound warmth, I thought I’d put an outfit together.

I’ve gone for a rather simple, understated look, which is fine because I have nothing to prove to you people. That said, I’ve tried spice it up a little with some interesting patterns and textures. You’re welcome.

This cream cableknit jumper has a bit of a preppy look to it, which is something I’m not always able to pull off, so I quite like this one. I got it from Gap last Christmas and when I wear it, people always ask me if I’m just off to play some cricket. The answer is always no.

The coat is from Primark, which I got in the Christmas sales last year. I really smashed it last Christmas, to be honest.

I’ve gone for some dark jeans, once again, keeping it simple. And finally I chucked on these old sneakers which I really like but are absolutely falling to pieces, not unlike my life.

Leave a Reply

