Who Let The Dogs Out?

Fashion

Now that Christmas is over, I can get back to writing about fluffy inconsequential things like my outfits.

I love dogs. One of my favourite things is going for a nice dog walk. Feeling the dog’s excitement as it tugs on the lead, the palpable sense of euphoria as you release it, watching it run around in joy. Love it.

The only problem is I don’t have a dog.

Never one to let circumstance get in the way, I tagged along with some friends. And I thought I’d kill two birds with one stone and do a little outfit post too.

This patterned sweater is from Gap. It’s not explicitly a Christmas jumper but has something of a festive pattern to it, meaning that I can wear it all year long . Because I cannot be wasting money on jumpers that only be worn one month a year. That’s just a bad investment.

I’ve gone for some dark indigo jeans from Topman and I borrowed those boots from my friend.

This is my favourite coat. I got it from H&M a couple years ago. It’s got leather lapels but I’ve got a detachable faux fur collar which you can attach to any coat. I find that things in life are generally made better by draping them in fur. Like a dog for example.

Then I’ve topped it off with this cable-knit hat. A navy blue flecked wool cherry on top.

Woof woof.

 

Leave a Reply

